Interim Committee Formed for SLC by Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe

8 months ago

Sri Lanka’s Sports Minister, Roshan Ranasinghe, has announced the formation of an interim committee for Sri Lanka Cricket.

The committee will play a crucial role in overseeing and guiding the affairs of Sri Lanka’s cricket board.

The committee is chaired by former Sri Lankan cricketing legend Arjuna Ranatunga.

The members of the interim committee include prominent individuals from various sectors:

  • Arjuna Ranatunga – Chairman
  • S. I. Imam – Retired Supreme Court Judge
  • Rohini Marasinghe – Retired Supreme Court Judge
  • Irangani Perera – Retired High Court Judge
  • Upali Dharmadasa
  • Rakitha Rajapakshe
  • Hisham Jamaldeen

The formation of this committee is aimed at addressing and enhancing the governance and operations of Sri Lanka Cricket.

The interim committee is entrusted with the responsibility of making essential decisions and recommendations to elevate Sri Lanka’s cricket standards and bring the sport to new heights.